Hair Metal Mansion

Affiliates & General Info

The Hair Metal Mansion Radio Show is a syndicated 2-hour program hosted by Andrew the Axeman. On air since 2008, it is dedicated to putting the spotlight on all the hard rock and metal that ruled the airwaves & MTV in the 80's and early 90's. Each week the era of decadence is resurrected, along with the new music that is keeping the spirit alive! You'll also be treated to guest appearances by the who's who of rock n' metal ...the Hair Metal Mansion Radio Show has featured a long list of interviews to date - most recently, members of RATT, Night Ranger, Queensryche, Great White, Babylon AD, Faster Pussycat, Kix, Cinderella, Vixen, Danger Danger, Montrose, Rough Cutt, Tora Tora, Wildside and many more have all appeared as special guests. Now the Mansion experience is being brought to you by stations from around the world.

For the complete list of FM, AM and internet affiliates, click here:
http://hairbangersradio.ning.com/page/affiliates

If you are a station, label or artist looking to get in touch, email Andrew at andaxeman1@yahoo.com.

For REQUESTS - hit up HMM on social media at HMMOfficial on both Twitter and Facebook


~Schedule & Air Times~

*Philly Rock Radio*

- Thursdays @ 9pm ET/8pm CT (new) & Sundays @ 2pm ET/1pm CT-

*Rock 93X Radio~

- Thursdays @ 9pm ET/8pm CT (new) - 

*Rock Radio UK*

-9pm ET/8pm CT/2am UK (new)-

*24.7 The Stream*

-Thursdays @ 10pm ET/9pm CT-

*My Radio.Rocks*

~Thursdays @ 10pm ET/9pm CT-

*Rock Mauritius Radio*

-Thursdays @ 10pm ET/9pm CT-

*Crushing Metal Radio*

-Thursdays @ 12midnight ET/11pm CT/9pm PT, Mondays @ 12midnight ET-

*Radio X Rocks*

-Fridays @ 11am ET/10am CT & 11pm ET/10pm CT-

*Radio World Tour*

-Fridays @ 2pm ET/1pm CT/8pm GMT-

*Radio Riff*

-Fridays @ 6pm ET/5pm CT-

*Red Earth Radio*

-Fridays @ 6pm ET/5pm CT-

*Neue Regel Radio*

-Fridays @ 6pm ET/5pm CT-

*Bullspike Radio*

-Fridays @ 7pm ET/6pm CT-

*HairNetRadio*

-Fridays @ 8pm ET/7pm CT-

*KONG MonsterRock.net*

-Fridays @ 9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm PT & Sundays @ 3am ET/2am CT/12am PT-

*HairBand Heaven*

-Fridays @ 9pm ET/8pm CT-

*Savage Radio Rocks*

-Fridays @ 10pm ET/9pm CT, Sundays @ 10am ET & 10pm ET-

*Uncontrolled Noize*

-Fridays @ 1am ET/12midnight CT & Sundays @ 10am ET/9am CT-

*Dee Rocks Radio*

- Saturdays @ 12pm ET/11am CT/6pm GMT-

*Rock Radio 365*

-Saturdays @ 1pm ET/12pm CT/10am PT-

*Rock 100 DIZ~ 

-Saturdays @ 4pm ET/3pm CT-

*Total Rock Radio*

-Saturdays @ 5pm ET/4pm CT/10pm GMT~

*RockMixFM*

-Saturdays @ 7pm ET/6pm CT-

*The Edge Online*

-Saturdays @ 8pm ET/7pm CT-

*StudioTyn Radio*

-Saturdays @ 8pm ET/7pm CT-

*Bay Ridge Radio (AM 1690 / Brooklyn, NY)*

-Saturdays @ 10pm ET/9pm CT-

*Xtreme Alchemy Radio*

-Saturdays @ 12am ET/11pm CT-

*KNYO 107.7 FM* (Fort Bragg)

-Saturdays @ 10pm PT (1am ET/12 midnight CT)-

*Rock Rage Radio*

-Sundays @ 7am ET/6am CT-

*WRRX Rock 98.9*

-Sundays @ 12pm ET/11am CT-

*Hawk Radio*

-Sundays @ 3pm ET/2pm CT-

*Riot On The Set Radio*

-Sundays @ 6pm ET/5pm CT-

*Quebec's Radio Bizz*

- Mondays @ 9pm ET/8pm CT & Wednesdays @ 1pm ET/12pm CT-

*BikerFM*

-Wednesdays @ 21:00 UTC (3pm ET)

*99.5 KGSB FM* (Seattle)

-Wednesdays @ 9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm  PT-

~CJIM: Montreal's Rock Station~

-Wednesdays @ 9pm ET/8pm CT-

~PAST GUESTS~

Steven Adler (ex-Guns N' Roses), Marten Andersson (Lizzy Borden), Carmine Appice (King Kobra/Blue Murder/ex-Ozzy), DJ Ashba (Guns N' Roses/Sixx AM), Reb Beach (Winger/Whitesnake), Stacey Blades (Let It Rawk/ex-LA Guns), Steve Blaze (Lillian Axe), Bobby Blotzer (Ratt), Graham Bonnet (Rainbow/MSG/Alcatrazz), Lizzy Borden, Mick Brown (Dokken/Ted Nugent), Chris Caffery (Savatage/TSO), John Corabi (ex-Motley Crue/The Scream/Union), Mikkey Dee (Motorhead), Simon Daniels (Autograph/Jailhouse), Coby DeShazo (Saints Of Rebellion), Udo Dirkschneider (UDO/ex-Accept), Jerry Dixon (Warrant), Don Dokken (Dokken), Rik Emmett (Triumph), Mark Evans (ex-AC/DC), Richie Faulkner (Judas Priest), David "Rock" Feinstein (Elf/The Rods), Pat Fontaine & Joey Shapiro (XYZ), Brian Forsythe (Kix/Rhino Bucket), Oz Fox (Stryper), Janet Gardner (Vixen), Wolf Hoffmann (Accept), Terry Ilous (Great White/XYZ), Eric Jayk & Ali Hassan (Wildstreet), Tony Iommi (Black Sabbath), Ron Keel (Keel), Tom Keifer (Cinderella), Mark Kendall (Great White), Richie Kotzen (ex-Poison/Mr. Big), Bruce Kulick (ex-KISS/Union), Jeff LaBar (Cinderella), Scott LaFlamme (Bang Tango), Brad Lang (Y&T), Oni Logan (Lynch Mob), George Lynch (Lynch Mob/ex-Dokken), Kristy "Krash" Majors (Pretty Boy Floyd), Yngwie Malmsteen, Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy/ex-Whitesnake), Dave Meniketti (Y&T), Tim "Ripper" Owens (ex-Judas Priest/Dio Disciples), Heber Pampillon (Kickin Valentina), Andy Parker (UFO), Stephen Pearcy (Ratt), Axel Rudi Pell, AJ Pero (Twisted Sister), Doro Pesch (Doro/Warlock), Greg Polcari (Pink Velvet Krush/Britny Fox), Robb Reid (Babylon A.D.), Dave Rude (Tesla/Dave Rude Band), Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy/Quiet Riot/Whitesnake), Doug Savage (Pink Velvet Krush), Michael Schenker (UFO/Scorpions/MSG), Mark Gus Scott (Trixter), Jeff Scott Soto (WET/Malmsteen/Talisman/Eyes), CJ Snare (Firehouse), Pat Torpey (Mr. Big), Erik Turner (Warrant),
Steve Whiteman (Kix), Michael Wilton (Queensryche), Kip Winger (Winger), Lenny Wolf (Kingdom Come), Simon Wright (AC/DC/Dio/Dio Disciples)

~WHAT THE ROCK WORLD IS SAYING~

Ron Keel (Keel frontman & Streets Of Rock & Roll host):
"HAIR METAL MANSION has been supporting my music for a long time, and my radio show since we kicked it off last year - Andrew, you're a class act and your show kicks ass, glad to return the support! See you on the CRUISE!"

Ric & Rita Savage (Spike TV's Savage Family Diggers)

"If you aren't catching the Hair Metal Mansion, don't call yourself a rocker. Great radio, great music. Boom Baby!!"

Keith St John (Montrose/Burning Rain:

 Andrew Babcock HOSTS ONE OF THE COOLEST METAL SHOWS IN THE WORLD!! ALWAYS LOVE THE HANG!!! IF YOU HAVENT CHECKED IT OUT YET ...Hair Metal Mansion with Andrew the Axeman Thanx buddy!!

From Emmanuel Matteer Jr (listener):
"Axeman...keep it up, bro! Congrats on helping put KLOL and KKZR back on the Houston radio map [although both are now Internet radio stations] with your show, Hair Metal Mansion! Thanks you and Doc Rock, hair metal's alive and well--you've nailed this one! #GODSPEED \m/"

Daniel Watts (Mega Watts Radio Show host):

"I don't know if I have told you this or not. And I hope it doesn't creep you out but I watched your site and studied your show before I got started in internet radio. HMM was a show that I thought really took the airwaves by storm and I wanted to do that exact thing!"

Scott Mosher (listener):

"LOVE your show!!! Thanks for always turning me on to new bands. Thanks for all you are doing to keep hair metal alive!!"

Timothy Sturgeon (Red Earth Radio owner):

"Your show is a great fit with Red Earth Radio! Keep up the good work."

Alan of (KONG MonsterRock.net owner):

It is rare to find such professionalism. I have over 17 shows and your the ONLY one that sent me a promo. I produce 6 of them so I do the grunt work there. I've been in radio for 40 plus years man. I can see why your on so many stations. I love your show. So does my audience.

3D In Your Face bassist Sam Morris:

"Thank you for keeping Rock N Roll and especially Hair Metal alive. What you are doing with Hair Metal Mansion is truly amazing."

Michael Hannon (American Dog/Salty Dog):

"It's people like you that keep rock rolling."

Kathy Powers (listener):

"Really cool choice of songs...Definitely the best metal radio show I've heard! Keep up the AWESOME work!!!"

© 2017   Created by AndrewAxeman.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service