Hair Metal Mansion

KYLE MORRISON To Release Debut Album 'Pianometal' Featuring Members Of MEGADETH, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE

Atlanta, GA based metal pianist KYLE MORRISON is set to release his debut, full-length album “Pianometal,” on May 26, 2017 via Sony Music / The Orchard Enterprises. The effort is a follow up to 2016’s “Lore of the Immortals,” and is described as “a progressive combination of thrash and power metal fronted by blistering fast classically infused piano.” The album contains 12 tracks that feature some of modern metal’s most prominent musicians.

“Pianometal” features guest performances from Dirk Verbeuren (MEGADETH, SOILWORK), Francesco Ferrini (FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE), Sean Z (DAATH, CHIMAIRA, SINSAENUM), and Elias Holmlid (DRAGONLAND).

KYLE MORRISON states: “This is a truly unique crossover experience that provides an entirely new perspective on the context of piano within heavy metal music. It has become increasingly difficult to break the traditional mold and venture in to new territory within metal, but I do hope to have accomplished just that.”

From the brutality of “Hymn of Blasphemy” and “Eye of the Storm” to the power metal infused “The Road to Eternity” and “Orion’s Curse,” this album cranks up the tempo and reaches over the top for a truly cinematic experience.

“Pianometal” will be released in physical and digital forms along with sheet music for solo piano.

“Pianometal” track listing:

1. Centrifuge
2. Hymn of Blasphemy
3. The Cosmos I - Martian Dusk
4. Mammoth
5. Ocean Black
6. The Cosmos II - Orion’s Curse
7. Eye of the Storm
8. The Cosmos III - Interstellar Survival
9. Seasons
10. The Road to Eternity
11. Mammoth (Instrumental)
12. The Road to Eternity (Orchestral)

Digital pre-orders are available now on every major music outlet. Physical pre-orders are available on

For more, go to

Views: 21

Reply to This

© 2017   Created by AndrewAxeman.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service